Book 1: The Necromancer's Key

A corrupted power stirs from beyond the grave. 

The Necromancer Queen will rise again.

Seventeen years have passed since the Necromancer Queen was overthrown and slain by a sacred order of knights. Raised in the sacred disciplines of the knights Order, Anskar prepares for the brutal initiation trials to become a consecrated knight-sorcerer.

But as troubling powers awaken within him, a schism grows between Anskar and his hallowed Order. As he draws the hungry gaze of the vanquished queen’s fanatical followers, and pieces together the mysteries of his early life, he finds himself with a crucial choice to make:

Remain loyal to the Order’s righteous mission, or control the dark powers growing within him.

Either way, his destiny is steeped in war. The only question is, which side will he be on?

An immersive new epic fantasy series from the Aurealis Award winning author of A Crucible of Souls.

The Necromancer’s Key

Incursion Book 1

Corruption Book 2

Subversion Book 3

Conversion Book 4