A Shattered Empire Cover Reveal!

At long last I can reveal the cover for A Shattered Empire, book 3 of the Sorcery Ascendant Sequence! Harper Voyager have done a fantastic job with the cover, and I love it! The book description is also below, so without further ado…

A shattered Empire - Ebook6

In this gritty and breathtaking conclusion to Mitchell Hogan’s award-winning Sorcery Ascendant Sequence, a young sorcerer must learn to wield his extraordinary powers to defeat two warring empires.

In a battle of armies and sorcerers, empires will fall.

After young Caldan’s parents were slain, a group of monks raised the boy and initiated him into the arcane mysteries of sorcery. But when the Mahruse Empire is attacked, and the lives of his friends hang in the balance, he was forced to make a dangerous choice.

Now, as two mighty empires face off in a deadly game of supremacy, potent sorcery and creatures from legend have been unleashed. To turn the tide of war and prevent annihilation, Caldan must learn to harness his fearsome and forbidden magic. But as he grows into his powers, the young sorcerer realizes that not all the monsters are on the other side.

And though traps and pitfalls lie ahead, and countless lives are at stake, one thing is certain: to save his life, his friends, and his world, Caldan must risk all to defeat a sorcerer of immense power.

Failure will doom the world. Success will doom Caldan.


  1. Tonja Al-Hedaithy says:

    I can’t wait to listen to part 3. I just finished 1 and 2 on audible.
    That ending nearly caused me to my car crash. I can’t believe you left such a cliff hanger!

  2. Mitchell Hogan says:

    Glad you enjoyed both books! Everything will be wrapped up in A Shattered Empire, which is released in September, so hopefully you can drive safely after that!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *