Category: News

INCURSION, The Necromancer's Key book 1 -- released!

INCURSION is finally out in the world!

This is my eighth novel and the first in a new series: The Necromancer’s Key. The series is set in the same world as REVENANT WINDS, SHADOW OF THE EXILE AND DAWN OF THE EXILE. I think the book turned out well, but I am biased…!

You can pick up a copy here at Amazon or if you prefer audiobooks at Audible.
And the print book is here: Amazon


A corrupted power stirs from beyond the grave.
A sacred order of knights sworn to protect the world from evil.
The Necromancer Queen will rise again.

Seventeen years have passed since the Necromancer Queen Talia was overthrown and slain, and her capital city destroyed by the Knights of the Order of Eternal Vigilance.

Anskar DeVantte, raised in the sacred disciplines of the Order, is now ready to face the brutal initiation trials to become a consecrated knight-sorcerer.

But the further Anskar rises in the ranks the more his faith wavers, and he is beset by harrowing dreams and uncertainty. As troubling powers awaken within him, a schism grows between Anskar and his hallowed Order, and he draws the hungry gaze of the vanquished queen’s fanatical followers.

As Anskar pieces together the mysteries of his early life, and begins to understand the malevolent forces gathering in his path, he finds himself with a crucial choice to make:

Remain loyal to the Order’s righteous mission, or control the dark powers growing within him.

Either way, his destiny is steeped in war. The only question is, which side will he be on?

Incursion - The Necromancer's Key book 1 - Audible narrator reveal!

I’ve been sitting on this news for a while, because it wasn’t confirmed and I didn’t want to jump the gun. Now I can happily announce that the talented and esteemed Michael Kramer will narrate INCURSION!

If you’re not familiar with Michael Kramer, he is held in extremely high regard in the fantasy audiobook listeners community, and has narrated most of Brandon Sanderson’s audiobooks, as well as Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time series, James Islington’s books, and many others! 

Follow the to see all of his work on Audible:

Needless to say, I’m looking forward to working with Michael, and for him to bring INCURSION to life as an audiobook!


Raven: Reawakening cover reveal!

The inestimable David W over at FanFiAddict kindly agreed to host the cover reveal for RAVEN: REAWAKENING, check it out here! 

And check out the cover below. There’s more information on the book and how it came about in the cover reveal post, so click the link and head on over!

RAVEN: REAWAKENING is already up on Goodreads. Publishing date TBA for the moment…


A woman transformed by the blood of demons. Deadly beyond reckoning.

Raven was once a member of the Grim Hand, a group of demonically altered assassins—until she staged her own death and began a new life free from brutality and murder.

But some secrets refuse to stay buried, and the past is reluctant to loosen its grip on those who hide from it.

When faceless assassins strike, Raven must return to a world of intrigue and violence, if only to save herself. Alone, trapped, and fighting a vengeful enemy that easily outmatches even Raven’s demon-hybrid abilities, she is forced to seek help from the man she once loved.

A man with a revelation that will shake Raven to the core and change her world forever.